Foshan Kaipai Metal Products Co., Ltd.
Mechanical bicycle components from a Foshan company registered in 2017. The supplier catalogue covers folding stems, handlebars, seat posts and related parts. Confirm model-specific drawings, compatibility, tests, export arrangements and original risk records before ordering.
Product families with drawing-level questions.
Folding stems
Catalogue pages 4–24 show folding and adjustable stem families. KP-X013-A/B are declared as aluminium 6061, with 25.4 mm fork diameter, 28.6 mm upper inner diameter and 220/240 mm lengths. Confirm the drawing, tolerances, clamp interface, folding direction and locking mechanism for the selected model.
Handlebars
Pages 25–31 show flat, raised and shaped handlebars in carbon steel or aluminium 6061, depending on model. Nominal diameters and lengths vary. Obtain wall thickness, finish, load class and test conditions before selecting.
Seat posts
Pages 32–33 show straight and head-equipped seat-post variants. Diameter, length, clamp design and material vary by model. Confirm insertion depth, torque, saddle interface and intended vehicle/load.
Stems, clamps, bushings and quick releases
Pages 34–43 include stems, seat clamps, bushings and quick-release parts. The catalogue uses aluminium 6061, A356.2, carbon steel, nylon and plastic for different items; these are not interchangeable material claims for every product.
Process capabilities declared, evidence requested.
Structural manufacture
The supplier describes forging, CNC machining, stamping and welding. No dated process sequence or equipment-capacity record was supplied; confirm which steps are in-house and which are subcontracted.
Surface treatment and assembly
Finish, corrosion protection, assembly torque and change-control requirements should be agreed on the purchase drawing. They are not specified for every catalogue model.
Inspection and release
Ask for critical-dimension checks, locking-cycle or fatigue test conditions where applicable, batch traceability and release criteria. No model-specific test report was supplied.
Facility & equipment
The catalogue includes a company-profile building image and claims a modern production facility. Its image provenance, location, date and relationship to the registered entity have not been established. It is not reproduced as evidence of an audited factory. Dated workshop, machine and operator photographs remain open items.
Quality & traceability
Product dimensions in the catalogue are nominal supplier declarations. Material certificates, toleranced drawings, heat-treatment or surface-treatment records, torque instructions, incoming inspection and batch test records have not been supplied. Match evidence to the exact model and finished assembly; an equipment photograph alone is not a passing test report.
Entity & credentials
Business registry query
A 20 October 2026 Tianyancha commercial-database query returned the supplied Chinese legal name and credit code, active status, registration on 7 April 2017 and a scope containing metal-product manufacture. The scope text does not include an import/export clause; confirm the actual exporter and payment counterparty. This query is not a factory or product audit.
Risk items require original documents
The same commercial risk query returned one administrative-penalty item and one historical enforcement item. Decision documents, case dates and current disposition were not obtained. These aggregation labels do not establish a present debt, current enforcement status or legal conclusion; request the original records before contracting.
Standards mentioned, certificates not sighted
The catalogue mentions EN15194 and QB/T 1715-2023. No certificate, issuing body, report number, covered model or validity document was supplied. No product certification is claimed by CMH. Confirm the selected part, assembly and target-market test plan with the buyer and testing organisation.
Applications & project evidence
The catalogue positions these parts for e-bike brands and manufacturers. Folding-bicycle and e-bike assembly projects are candidate applications, subject to drawing and load compatibility. No named customer, independently verified export shipment or authorised completed-project case has been supplied. Ask for an anonymised model-matched sample or shipment reference.
Customer visits & cooperation
No dated, authorised customer-visit photographs or visit records were supplied. This optional trust module remains open; no customer relationship is inferred from catalogue graphics.
Company & brand story
The supplied catalogue identifies Foshan Kaipai Metal Products Co., Ltd. / 佛山市凯派金属制品有限公司 and the KAIPAI name. The business registry query returned a 2017 registration date. The catalogue’s claim of more than a decade of industry experience is a supplier statement and is not treated as the age of this legal entity. Confirm brand ownership, production-site relationship and the OEM project contact structure.
Packaging & delivery
| Item | Current information / ask before ordering |
|---|---|
| MOQ | Not stated in the supplied catalogue; confirm per model, finish and unit. |
| Samples & lead time | Not stated; agree sample configuration, inspection criteria and schedule. |
| Packaging | No protective-packaging or shipment photographs supplied. Confirm scratch protection, labels and batch identification. |
| Export & terms | Confirm exporter of record, destination, Incoterms, payment counterparty and model-level tariff classification. |
| Change control | Approve drawings, material, finish, tooling ownership and substitutions before batch production. |
Frequently Asked Questions
Which products are on file?
Folding stems, handlebars, seat posts, stems, clamps, bushings and quick releases, as supplier-declared in the catalogue. The catalogue is not an independently verified capacity or safety report.
Are the listed standards product certificates?
No. EN15194 and QB/T 1715-2023 appear as catalogue text; the underlying certificates or test reports were not supplied. Ask for the exact model, standard version, laboratory and report.
Does the registry check certify the factory or products?
No. It records what the commercial registry query returned. Production capability, certificates and the actual manufacturing site require separate evidence.
How should I choose a folding stem or seat post?
Provide the vehicle use, mating diameters, drawing, length, material, design load and assembly/torque requirements. Ask the supplier and test body to confirm compatibility and the applicable test plan.
What are MOQ and delivery time?
They are not stated in the supplied material. Request a model-specific sample and production quotation with units and dates.
What should an overseas buyer confirm?
Exporter and payment counterparty, original risk documents, batch traceability, installation instructions and product-specific classification and market requirements. Do not assume a whole-bike certificate covers every loose component.
Sourcing guides for this category
The 27-Point China Factory Audit Checklist
Product Inspection in China Before Shipment: A Buyer's Guide
How to Request a Sample from a Chinese Factory (Without Getting Burned)
What Documents to Request From a Chinese Supplier Before Your First Order
More verified factories
Pengxin Electronics
Shenpuneng Electronics
Anrantabu Flooring
Cresun Medical Components
Discuss a model-specific enquiry
Send drawings, intended vehicle, mating dimensions, target quantity and destination market via CMH.
Request a QuoteBusiness registry query — October 2026
The commercial-database query matches the legal name and credit code and contains a metal-manufacturing clause. It also returns administrative-penalty and historical-enforcement labels; original case records remain open.
This is not a factory audit, product test, certification or confirmation of present legal disposition. Model-specific documents and manufacturing-site evidence are required separately.
