/ Humidifiers · PTC Heaters · ODM / OEM CMH-F-RCGXCW

Weiman
Humidifiers & Heaters

Ultrasonic cool- and warm-mist humidifiers, 304-stainless boiling-steam humidifiers, 3D-flame humidifiers and 1,000–2,000 W PTC room heaters from Leliu, Shunde, offered for ODM and OEM under the KGV brand. Registry-read open since 2001 with household appliance manufacturing and import-export in scope; RMB 1 million paid-in and 8 insured staff. The catalogue is co-branded with a related company, Foshan Yehang, and its UL document is an Apple accessory test, not a humidifier or heater listing.

Foshan, Guangdong Est. 2001 Ultrasonic, steam & 3D-flame humidifiers · PTC room heaters · ODM / OEM under the KGV brand Registered 2001 · manufacturing & import-export in scope · 8 insured staff · no safety certificate sighted
01What we build

Four product families, one YH- model system.

/ 001

Top-Fill Ultrasonic Humidifiers

YH-661 / 662 / 663 / 664 / 667 / 936 series in 2.5, 4.0, 5.5 and 3.0, 4.5, 6.0 litre tanks; 150–300 mL/h mist output; 25 W, or 110 W with the optional PTC warm-mist heater; AC 100–240 V. Options listed: humidistat (40–90% RH), 1–8 h timer, UV, RGB, Wi-Fi and remote (catalogue).

/ 002

Compact & One-Piece Ultrasonic Models

YH-913 / 915 / 916 / 920A / 921 / 922 / 925 / 927 / 931 / 932 / 939 / 665: 2.5–5 litre tanks, knob or touch control, essential-oil tray, detachable plug on some models. Several are rated AC 100–220 V, 50 Hz only — check the voltage for North America and Japan.

/ 003

Boiling-Steam Humidifiers

YH-800 and YH-200 at 500 W, and YH-700 / 500 / 400 / 300 at 800 W with 304 stainless steel water tanks, 3.3 litre capacity and 250–500 mL/h output, child lock and 40–60% humidity control (catalogue). Rated AC 100–220 V.

/ 004

3D-Flame Humidifiers

YH-667 / 668 / 669: ultrasonic humidifiers with a lit mist ‘flame’ effect, 4.0–5.5 litre tanks, touch control and timer; PTC, Wi-Fi and UV optional. One catalogue page carries Korean product text.

/ 005

PTC Room Heaters

YH-N7 and YH-N8 portable PTC heaters, 1,000 / 1,500 / 2,000 W, 85° oscillation, tip-over protection, 1–8 h timer, stated ≤38 dB. The catalogue lists ‘3 heating settings’ but does not state an electronic room thermostat — ask, because it decides EU and UK ecodesign compliance.

/ 006

Flame Heater with Humidifier

YH-N9: a 1,200 / 1,500 / 2,000 W heater with a 3D-flame effect, RGB light and a 500 mL humidifier tank (20–40 mL/h). The company’s website also lists mist fans, mini washing machines and cordless mops under the same brand.

02Capabilities

What the registry confirms, and what stays open.

/ 001

What the Scope Says

The registered scope, read on 2026-09-22, opens with 家用电器制造;家用电器研发 (household appliance manufacturing and R&D) and includes appliance accessories, electrical equipment, hardware, furniture and smart home devices. Import and export of goods and technology is in scope. The registered industry is other household electric appliances.

/ 002

Registered Size vs. Catalogue Size

The catalogue states 20 years, 100+ people, 7,000 m², 4 production lines, 30-day mass orders and 1 million pieces a year. The registry shows 8 insured staff (staff range under 50), a registered unit of 402A on the fourth floor of Block 9 in the Jilong industrial park, and RMB 1 million paid-in of RMB 5 million registered. The address matches the catalogue; the headcount and floor area should be checked on a visit.

/ 003

Two Companies, One Catalogue

The catalogue is printed for Guangdong Weiman Electronic and Foshan Yehang Electronic together; the website, the KGV brand and the YH- model numbers are presented under Yehang (the website calls it Foshan Yehang Electrical Appliance Co., Ltd.), while the sales staff listed there use email addresses on both companies’ domains. CMH has checked Weiman’s registry only. Agree in writing which company signs the contract, issues the invoice and exports.

/ 004

The ‘UL’ Document in the Catalogue

Enlarged, the certificate with the UL logo is a UL test for Apple’s ‘Made for iPhone and iPad’ accessory programme, product name ‘AUDIO COMPONENT’, issued around April 2013 to an earlier Weiman company name. It is not a UL safety listing for a humidifier or a heater. A second document in the same spread is similar paperwork for a multimedia player.

/ 005

Court & Regulatory Records

Current: one administrative penalty, one spot-check record, two hearing notices as defendant and four service notices as plaintiff. Historical: four enforcement cases, two terminated enforcement cases, judgments including design-patent infringement claims in both directions, and one past listing as an abnormal operator for false information in its public filings, since removed. Put payment, warranty and design ownership in writing.

/ 006

Certificates: Claimed, Not Sighted

The catalogue states ISO 9001 and multiple utility and design patents. A trade-platform profile of the related Yehang company claims CE, CB, RoHS, FCC, PSE and KC. No certificate, test report or patent document has been sighted by CMH, and none is shown on the website.

03Credentials

What was checked — and what the check found.

Business Registry Check
91440606730489258W · check digit passes · status open (开业) · appliance manufacturing in scope · read 2026-09-22
Import & Export
In the registered scope (goods and technology) · customs registration not sighted · ask which company exports
ISO 9001
Stated in the catalogue · certificate number and issuer not sighted · ask
UL
UL Document in the Catalogue
Apple MFi accessory test (audio component, c. 2013) · not a UL 998 humidifier or UL 1278 heater listing
CE
CE / KC / PSE / CB
Claimed on a trade-platform profile of the related Yehang company · none sighted · ask for certificates with test reports
Heater Ecodesign (EU / UK)
Portable electric heaters need ≥36% seasonal efficiency · thermostat type not stated in the catalogue · ask

The registry facts on this page — status, capital and paid-in, insured staff, address, former names, scope wording and the court and regulatory record counts — come from a first-hand registry and risk read by CMH on 2026-09-22; the credit code’s check digit was recomputed by CMH. Models, specifications, staff, floor area, lines, output and ISO 9001 are the company’s own statements in its 2026 catalogue. The two certificate images in the catalogue were enlarged and read by CMH. Claims made for Foshan Yehang come from a public trade-platform profile, and Yehang’s registry has not been checked. No certificate, test report or patent document has been sighted, and the plant has not been visited by CMH. This page is updated when documents arrive.

04About

A Shunde appliance maker since 2001, read off its registry check.

Weiman is 广东威名电器有限公司, which uses the English name Guangdong Weiman Electronic Co., Ltd. in its catalogue. It was registered in Daliang, Shunde on 3 August 2001 and has since changed its name three times; it is now registered in the Jilong industrial park in Leliu. A first-hand registry read on 2026-09-22 confirms open (开业) status, a scope that begins with household appliance manufacturing and R&D and includes import and export, RMB 5 million registered capital with RMB 1 million paid-in, and 8 insured staff.

The 2026 catalogue lists 30 base models (42 model numbers with size variants) across ultrasonic, warm-mist, boiling-steam and 3D-flame humidifiers and PTC room heaters, and states 20 years in business, 100+ people, 7,000 m², four production lines, a 30-day lead time for mass orders, 1 million pieces a year and ODM or OEM supply to brands in more than 30 countries. The range is sold under the KGV brand together with a related company, Foshan Yehang, whose website presents the same products.

Three things are open. Size: the registry’s 8 insured staff and fourth-floor unit do not yet support the catalogue’s headcount and floor area; a plant visit would settle it. Entity: which of the two companies contracts, invoices and exports. Certificates: the UL document in the catalogue is an old accessory test, and no humidifier or heater safety certificate has been sighted. Ask for all three before relying on the listing.

05Story

From Daliang to Leliu, four names in 25 years.

2001-08

Company registered

Registered on 3 August 2001 in Daliang, Shunde, under an earlier name (registry).

2013

Accessory work for phone brands

The catalogue reproduces a UL test document for an Apple-compatible audio accessory, issued around April 2013 to an earlier company name.

2023-02

Latest registry approval

Most recent registry change approved on 13 February 2023; now Guangdong Weiman, registered in Leliu (registry).

2026

KGV humidifier and heater catalogue

The 2026 catalogue, co-branded with Foshan Yehang, lists 30 base humidifier and heater models (42 model numbers with size variants).

2026-09

Registry check · joins CMH

Listed from a first-hand registry check and the 2026 catalogue on 2026-09-22; certificates, the Yehang relationship and plant size remain open.

06Applications

Who buys humidifiers and heaters like these.

/ 001

Private-Label Online Sellers

Amazon, Coupang, Shopee and marketplace brands buying a finished humidifier or heater with their own logo, colour and packaging.

/ 002

Retail Chains & Importers

Seasonal programmes for supermarkets, DIY and electronics chains — humidifiers and heaters are winter lines bought months ahead.

/ 003

Korean & East Asian Brands

Top-fill and 3D-flame ultrasonic models for markets with dry heated winters; one catalogue page already carries Korean text.

/ 004

European Heater Brands

PTC and flame-effect room heaters, where ecodesign thermostat rules and GS or CE testing decide which models can be sold.

/ 005

Hotel & Gift Channels

Compact humidifiers with aroma trays and light effects for hospitality, corporate gifts and home-fragrance brands.

/ 006

Appliance Brand ODM

Brands that want a new housing, control board or feature set developed from an existing YH- platform.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Weiman make?

Humidifiers and room heaters for ODM and OEM: top-fill and one-piece ultrasonic humidifiers from 2.5 to 6 litres with optional warm mist, UV, humidistat and Wi-Fi; boiling-steam humidifiers at 500 and 800 W with 304 stainless tanks; 3D-flame humidifiers; and 1,000–2,000 W PTC heaters, including one with a built-in humidifier. The KGV range also lists mist fans, mini washing machines and cordless mops.

Is this listing CMH-verified?

Yes, on the registry check: open since 2001, household appliance manufacturing and import-export in scope. It does not confirm the plant size, the capacity or any certificate. The registry shows 8 insured staff and RMB 1 million paid-in, against 100+ people and 7,000 m² in the catalogue, and no certificate has been sighted.

How are Weiman and Foshan Yehang related?

They share the catalogue, the KGV brand, the YH- model numbers and sales staff, and the website belongs to Yehang. CMH has checked Weiman’s registry, not Yehang’s, and the relationship is not documented. Before ordering, agree in writing which company signs the contract, issues the invoice, exports the goods and holds the certificates.

Does Weiman have UL certification?

Not for humidifiers or heaters, on what has been seen. The document with the UL logo in the catalogue is a UL test for Apple’s accessory programme covering an audio component, from around 2013. For the US and Canada, humidifiers are covered by UL 998 and movable room heaters by UL 1278; ask for an ETL, UL or CSA listing on the exact model.

Is there anything negative on the record?

Yes. Current: one administrative penalty, one spot-check record and two court-hearing notices as defendant. Historical: four enforcement cases, two terminated enforcement cases, design-patent infringement cases in both directions, and a past listing as an abnormal operator for false information in public filings, since removed. Agree payment, warranty and design ownership in writing.

What do the EU and UK ecodesign rules require of a portable electric heater?

Regulation (EU) 2015/1188 on local space heaters, whose text as retained in UK law was read on legislation.gov.uk on 2026-09-22, sets the seasonal space heating energy efficiency of electric portable local space heaters at not less than 36% from 1 January 2018, and requires a product information sheet listing heat output and control type — single stage, manual stages, mechanical thermostat, electronic room temperature control, day or week timer. In practice a heater without electronic room temperature control struggles to reach 36%. The catalogue does not state the control type of the YH-N7, N8 or N9.

Which safety standards apply in North America?

UL 998 covers humidifiers rated 600 V or less for residential and commercial use, including ultrasonic and steam types and units with a heating element; UL 1278 covers movable and wall- or ceiling-hung electric room heaters (both scopes as published by UL Standards & Engagement). Retailers usually ask for a listing by an accredited laboratory (UL, ETL or CSA) on the exact model. No such listing is on record for Weiman.

Talk to Weiman Humidifiers & Heaters directly.

Send the model or the brief: humidifier type (ultrasonic, warm mist or boiling steam), tank size, mist output, voltage and plug for your market, options (PTC, UV, humidistat, Wi-Fi, remote, RGB), packaging language and the certificates your channel requires (CE LVD/EMC/RoHS, UKCA, ETL or UL 998 / UL 1278, KC, PSE, SAA/RCM). For heaters, confirm the thermostat type — EU and UK ecodesign rules set a 36% seasonal efficiency floor for portable electric heaters. Ask for the MOQ, lead time, the test reports behind each certificate and which company issues the invoice and the export declaration.

CMH Verified Supplier
ChinaMakersHub Audit Program · September 2026
Registry check completedFirst-hand read 2026-09-22 · open (开业) since 2001 · USCC 91440606730489258W check digit passes
Manufacturing and export in scopeScope begins with household appliance manufacturing and R&D and includes import and export
Address matches the catalogueUnit 402A, Block 9, Jilong industrial park, Leliu, Shunde
Size not yet supported8 insured staff and RMB 1 million paid-in, against 100+ people and 7,000 m² in the catalogue
Two companies behind one catalogueCo-branded with Foshan Yehang; exporting and invoicing entity not documented
No product safety certificate sightedThe catalogue’s UL document is a 2013 Apple accessory test; CE, KC and others claimed for Yehang, not sighted