/ Dehydrated Hydrogel Dry Film · Sheet-Mask Base · Gel Dressing Base CMH-F-76YBA3

Shuisi
(SUICEL)

A dehydrated hydrogel dry film cast from konjac glucomannan and carrageenan, with no non-woven layer, sold dry as a base for sheet masks and gel dressings: 0.03–0.07 mm dry, 15–30 g of serum per sheet at the buyer’s own filling line (company figures). Registered 2002 in Zhuhai; scope covers membrane manufacture but has no import-and-export clause. Production site to confirm (the company says its Zhuhai plant is to be demolished and rebuilt); test reports shown as cover pages only; medical status is a classification opinion, not a registration.

Zhuhai, Guangdong Est. 2002 Dry hydrogel film · sheet-mask & dressing base Registry read · membrane manufacture in scope
01What we build

Three dry films, with the numbers the company publishes for each.

/ 001

Shuisi Sponge Film (水丝绵)

Two-layer film: an outer guiding layer and an inner layer of roughly one hundred thousand interconnected microcapsules that hold serum and release it slowly. The company states it absorbs 30 g of serum and goes from 0.07 mm dry to 0.6 mm when full, with wear time of one to two hours or more. Positioned for medical dressings and mid-to-high-end functional masks.

/ 002

Colour-Change Film (变色膜)

An oil-in-water gel film that is milky white when loaded with collagen-type serum and becomes gradually clearer and thinner as it is worn. The company states it absorbs 15 g and goes from 0.06 mm to 0.43 mm. Positioned for high-volume retail and e-commerce masks. The colour change is a visible change of state of the film; it should not be presented to consumers as proof that the serum has been absorbed.

/ 003

Micro-Pore Film (小嫩膜)

Single-layer film with close to ten thousand cone-shaped micro-pores opening towards the skin (the company cites Chinese patent ZL201621205555.0 for a variable-aperture porous dehydrated hydrogel film), with serum crystals embedded in the gel skeleton. The company states it absorbs 20 g and goes from 0.03 mm to 0.53 mm.

/ 004

Blank Base Film for Mask Makers

The business model the company describes is to supply the dry film to mask factories, brand owners and dressing makers, who add their own serum and pack it. Roll width, sheet sizes, die-cut shapes and backing liners are not stated — ask.

/ 005

Gel Sponge Dressing Base

The film is proposed as the core of a gel sponge dressing. A related medical-device company has obtained a Chinese device classification opinion for that product (see the certificates section); no device registration for the film itself has been sighted.

02Capabilities

What the registry confirms, and what stays open.

/ 001

Ships Dry, Filled at the Buyer’s Line

Because the film is sold dehydrated, it can travel and be stored without liquid, and the serum, preservative system and claims stay with the mask or dressing maker. The five Chinese hydrogel-mask makers that currently appear in English buyer searches all sell pre-soaked finished masks; none offers a dry film or a blank base. Compatibility data with different serum systems are not published — ask for them before sampling.

/ 002

Plant-Polysaccharide Formula, No Non-Woven

The company’s website names the two main components with their INCI names: konjac glucomannan (Amorphophallus konjac root powder) and carrageenan. The film contains no non-woven fabric. The full ingredient ratio (including humectants such as glycerin) is not published. General environmental claims such as “biodegradable” or “natural” are not reproduced here; buyers selling into the EU will need them backed by specific test evidence.

/ 003

Continuous Film Line, Self-Reported Output

The company’s material shows a continuous line (mixing, casting, setting, drying, reeling) and states that a first line built in early 2022 makes 160,000 mask pieces of film per 24 hours, and that a second line of 200,000 per 24 hours, started in 2023, is not finished. Neither figure has been independently checked. The same material states that the company’s Zhuhai plant has been expropriated and is to be demolished and rebuilt; the current production site and timetable have not been confirmed.

/ 004

Registered to Manufacture Membranes — Export Clause Absent

The registry read (2026-09-22, official source) records the scope as including 高性能纤维及复合材料制造 and 新型膜材料制造 (high-performance fibre and composite manufacture; new membrane material manufacture), plus R&D and technical services. It does not include an import-and-export clause, cosmetics production or medical-device production. Which company acts as exporter of record, and which licences cover finished masks or dressings, are open questions.

/ 005

Capital Fully Paid In, 44 Insured Staff

Registered capital is RMB 34.67 million, all of it paid in. The registry records 44 people on social insurance, within a registered size band of under 50, and carries High-Tech Enterprise and specialised-and-innovative SME tags. The registered address is a shared-office unit in the Zhuhai Free Trade Zone; the company’s website and its test reports give a factory address in Hongwan industrial zone, Xiangzhou, Zhuhai.

/ 006

Registry Risk Record

Self-risk: one court-hearing announcement in which the company is the defendant. Peripheral risk: one simplified deregistration of a company it had invested in. Historical risk: zero. Advisory items: 113, of which those concerning this entity are 22 legal-representative changes, 33 investor changes, 22 key-personnel changes, 2 registered-capital changes, 4 name changes and 5 address changes; the rest concern shareholder partnerships and invested companies. Counts are reproduced as read.

/ 007

Several Dates and Figures Disagree

The company’s website gives both 2002 and 2003 as the founding year and both 2004 and 2002 for the first crystal-gel film; the registry date is 2002-09-10. The registry also shows four earlier names, including two e-commerce and technology names that the company’s material does not mention. These are reproduced rather than reconciled.

03Credentials

What was checked — and what the check found.

Business Licence & Registry Read
91440400742999730G · check digit passes · status active (存续) · registry read done 2026-09-22
High-Tech & Specialised SME Tags
High-Tech Enterprise and specialised-and-innovative SME tags on the registry record read 2026-09-22 · certificate numbers and validity not retrieved
Third-Party Test Reports (2018–2019)
Four reports listed on the company website: whitening agents, diethylene glycol, microbiology and heavy metals on the dry film; water-absorption ratio; testing to QB/T 2872-2017 (facial masks) and China’s cosmetics safety technical specification; acute skin and eye irritation · one cover page legibly issued by Intertek in Zhuhai · cover pages shown, full reports not sighted
Medical-Device Classification Opinion (China)
Classification notice from the NMPA medical-device standards centre for a “medical gel sponge dressing”, applied for by a related Jiangxi medical-device company: class III if the components can be absorbed by the body, class II if not; the notice adds that the material supplied did not show that the glucomannan is not absorbed · a classification opinion, not a device registration
Patents
The company states more than twenty Chinese patents; a patent for a variable-aperture porous dehydrated hydrogel film is cited in its material, and a granted invention patent for a one-way-permeation dehydrated hydrogel film under the company’s name appears in a public patent search · claims and status not reviewed
GMP
ISO 22716 / ISO 13485
None shown in the material supplied or on the website
Cosmetics Production Licence
Not sighted; not in the registered scope. Needed in China for finished masks or active-loaded films, not normally for a blank base film

The registry read is done: status, scope, capital, insured headcount, registry tags and the risk record come from an official registry source read on 2026-09-22. Everything else in this section comes from the company’s own material and website, where the test reports are shown as cover pages only and no management-system certificate is displayed. A Chinese classification opinion tells an applicant which device class to register under; it is not a registration, and the opinion shown was issued to a related company, not to the film maker. For a blank base film, EU and US buyers usually ask for the ingredient list with INCI names, purity, microbiology, heavy metals, stability and compatibility data rather than a product registration. This page will be updated when full reports are provided.

04About

A Zhuhai membrane maker that sells the film, not the finished mask — read off its registry record and its own material.

Shuisi is the operating company Zhuhai Shuisi New Materials Co., Ltd. (珠海水丝新材料有限公司), which presents itself in English as SUICEL. It was registered on 2002-09-10 in Zhuhai, Guangdong. An official registry read on 2026-09-22 confirms active (存续) status, RMB 34.67 million of registered capital fully paid in, 44 people on social insurance, and a registered scope covering high-performance fibre and composite manufacture and new membrane material manufacture. The registry carries High-Tech Enterprise and specialised-and-innovative SME tags and lists four earlier company names.

The company’s material describes its product as a dehydrated hydrogel dry film cast from plant polysaccharides — konjac glucomannan and carrageenan, with no non-woven layer — on a continuous line, and sold to mask factories, brand owners and dressing makers who add their own serum. It gives absorption and dry-to-wet thickness figures for three grades and states a first-line output of 160,000 pieces per 24 hours. The company’s material lists a number of mask makers and brands as customers; they are not named here because no authorisation has been provided.

Four things are disclosed rather than smoothed over. The registered address is a shared-office unit and the company’s own material says its Zhuhai plant is to be demolished and rebuilt, so the current production site is open. The registered scope has no import-and-export clause. The medical-device document shown is a classification opinion issued to a related company, not a registration. And the test reports on the website are shown as 2018–2019 cover pages only. The registry risk record shows one court-hearing announcement and a large number of personnel and shareholder changes.

05Story

From crystal-gel eye patches in the 2000s to a dry film since 2017.

2002

Company registered in Zhuhai

Registered 2002-09-10 under its first name, 珠海可贝尔化妆品科技有限公司 (registry read).

2000s

Crystal-gel eye patches

The company’s material describes a thermo-reversible hydrogel “crystal film” for eye patches and the COBOR eye-care brand, later transferred to another company.

2017

Renamed and dry-film project started

The material dates the change to the present name and the start of the dehydrated dry-film project to 2017.

2022–2023

First line, second line started

A first production line is described as built in early 2022; a second, larger line was started in 2023 and is described as not finished.

2026-09

Registry read completed and joins CMH

Official registry read confirms active status and a membrane-manufacture scope, and surfaces the address, export-clause and risk items disclosed on this page.

06Applications

Who fills the film, and with what.

/ 001

Sheet-Mask Factories

Mask makers who fill and pack their own serum and want a non-woven-free, plant-polysaccharide carrier in place of cotton, cupro, lyocell or bio-cellulose sheets.

/ 002

Brand Owners and Private Label

Brands that want a hydrogel-type mask without holding a wet-gel inventory, using a contract filler of their choice.

/ 003

Eye and Spot Patches

Die-cut shapes for eye and spot patches; available shapes and sizes are not listed — ask.

/ 004

Post-Procedure Care Dressings

Makers of gel dressings for non-chronic superficial wounds and post-procedure skin care, subject to the device route in the destination market.

/ 005

Clinic and Spa Supply

Professional masks filled on site; the company’s material mentions wear times of one to two hours for the sponge film.

/ 006

Industrial Dewatering

The company’s website lists industrial dehydration as a further application area without detail.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Shuisi make?

A dehydrated hydrogel dry film made from konjac glucomannan and carrageenan, supplied dry as a base for sheet masks, eye patches and gel dressings. The company lists three grades: a two-layer microcapsule sponge film (30 g serum, 0.07 to 0.6 mm), a colour-change film that turns from milky to clear as it is worn (15 g, 0.06 to 0.43 mm) and a single-layer micro-pore film (20 g, 0.03 to 0.53 mm). These figures are the company’s own; test conditions are not stated.

Is this listing CMH-verified?

Yes, on the registry check: an official registry read on 2026-09-22 confirms active status and a registered scope that covers new membrane material manufacture. That verification covers the registry facts. It does not cover the current production site, the self-reported line output, the test reports (cover pages only) or the medical-device status, and the registered scope has no import-and-export clause.

Where is the film made?

Not confirmed. The registered address is a shared-office unit in the Zhuhai Free Trade Zone, the website and test reports give a factory in Hongwan industrial zone, Xiangzhou, and the company’s own 2026 material states that its Zhuhai plant has been expropriated and is to be demolished and rebuilt. Ask for the address of the line that would make your order and for the transition timetable.

Does a buyer need a cosmetics registration for the base film?

Usually not for a blank film. In the EU the brand owner’s safety report treats the film as carrier or packaging material and needs its purity and stability data; if the film dissolves into the skin its components become cosmetic ingredients and go on the label. In the US, FDA facility registration applies to sites that make a final formulation, so a film that already carries actives is treated differently from a blank one. Check with your regulatory adviser for your product.

Is the colour change a sign of absorption?

It is a visible change of state: the film is milky while loaded and becomes clearer and thinner as it is worn. Brands selling into the EU or the US need evidence for any claim that links this to absorption, so describe the change itself rather than what it proves.

Is the film approved as a medical device?

No device registration for the film has been sighted. A related company holds a Chinese classification opinion for a gel sponge dressing (class II or III depending on absorbability). In the US, hydrogel wound dressings under 21 CFR 878.4022 are class I and 510(k)-exempt but are defined as containing at least 50% water; under EU MDR rule 4, a dressing that claims to manage the wound micro-environment is class IIa. The route depends on the product and claims.

What is not confirmed yet?

Current production site, exporter of record, MOQ, sampling time and lead time, roll and sheet formats, dry-state shelf life, full ingredient ratio, serum compatibility, full test reports and any GMP certificate. The line output and patent count are self-reported.

Talk to Shuisi (SUICEL) directly.

Send the film grade you are interested in, the sheet size or roll width, the serum system you plan to fill (water or oil phase, pH, preservative), the annual volume and the destination market. Ask for the full test reports, the ingredient ratio and INCI list, the dry-state shelf life, the site where your order would be made and the company that would invoice and export it. None of those is confirmed on this page.

CMH Verified Supplier
ChinaMakersHub Audit Program · September 2026
Registry read completedOfficial registry source read 2026-09-22 · status active (存续) · USCC 91440400742999730G check digit passes
Membrane manufacture in scopeRegistered scope includes 新型膜材料制造 and 高性能纤维及复合材料制造
Capital fully paid inRMB 34.67 million registered and paid in, per the registry read
Registry tags on recordHigh-Tech Enterprise and specialised-and-innovative SME
Production site to confirmRegistered address is a shared-office unit; company material says the Zhuhai plant is to be demolished and rebuilt
No import-and-export clauseExporter of record not confirmed
Medical status is a classification opinionIssued to a related company; class II or III depending on absorbability; not a registration
Test reports shown as cover pages onlyFour 2018–2019 reports on the website; full text not sighted
Court and change items on recordOne court-hearing announcement as defendant; 113 advisory items, mostly personnel and shareholder changes