Polar
Coordinates Intelligent Equipment
Intelligent workholding and clamping systems, automatic control systems and CNC machinery from a Chang’an, Dongguan company registered in 2020. Registry read 2026-09-21: status active, the scope covers production and direct import/export, all four risk categories return zero records, and registered capital of RMB 5,037,783 is 99.2% paid in. What has not arrived is the product side — no model list, drawing, specification, photograph or certificate number has been supplied, and the production address has not been declared.
Three lines in the registered scope, one named as the main product.
Intelligent Workholding & Clamping Systems
The one product line the company names as its main business on the CMH application. Workholding is the fixturing that locates and clamps a part while it is machined, welded or assembled; “intelligent” in this segment usually means the clamp is actuated and instrumented rather than manual, but no model list, drawing, clamping force, repeatability figure or photograph has been supplied, so nothing about the mechanism is stated here. Ask for the specification of a named model before quoting.
Automatic Control Systems
Written into the registered business scope alongside workholding. Whether this is sold as a standalone line or as the control side of the clamping systems is not stated on the application — ask.
CNC Machinery & Equipment (数控机械设备)
Also written into the registered scope. No machine type, size, axis count or model has been supplied. Treated here as scope, not as a confirmed product line.
What the registry confirms, and what stays open.
Registered to Manufacture and to Export
The registry read (2026-09-21, official source) records the scope in its own words as 研发、生产、销售;智能装夹系统、自动控制系统、数控机械设备;货物或技术进出口 — research, production and sale of intelligent workholding systems, automatic control systems and CNC machinery, plus import and export of goods and technology. So the entity is registered both to make this kind of product and to be the exporter of record under its own name, without routing through a trading company.
Zero Risk Records Across All Four Categories
The registry risk scan on 2026-09-21 returns zero self-risk, zero peripheral-risk and zero historical-risk records — no administrative penalty, no operating-anomaly listing, no serious-violation listing, no dishonest-debtor or enforcement record, and no court case in either direction. Three advisory items are recorded (one investor change, one registered-capital change, one name change); those are change logs, not risk findings. On this measure the record is clean.
Capital Almost Fully Paid In
Registered capital is RMB 5,037,783 and the paid-in amount on record is RMB 5,000,000 — roughly 99.2% subscribed capital actually contributed. Under China’s subscription-capital system a large unpaid gap is common; this company does not have one, which is a fact worth stating plainly because it is unusual among companies of this size.
One Name Change on Record
The registry read shows a former registered name, 神猫(广东)智能装备科技有限公司, before the current 极坐标(广东)智能装备科技有限公司. The credit code is unchanged, so this is the same legal entity under a new name.
Production Address Not Declared
The registered address is a unit in a building — 广东省东莞市长安镇长安长青南路1号8栋2006室01室 — and the application’s separate “factory address” field was left blank. The scope covers production and the registry classifies the company under 电气机械和器材制造业 (electrical machinery and equipment manufacturing), but where the production happens has not been declared and CMH has not visited. Buyers who need a plant audit should ask for the production address first.
Insured Headcount vs. Self-Reported Staff
The application states a 10–50 employee band. The registry read records 7 people on social insurance. The gap is disclosed rather than smoothed over; ask how the difference is made up before relying on the larger band for capacity planning.
What was checked — and what the check found.
The registry line is done and is the strongest part of this listing: status, scope, capital structure, insured headcount and the zero-record risk scan all come from an official registry source read on 2026-09-21, and the credit-code check digit was recalculated independently. The six credentials below the licence are a different matter — they were ticked “have” on the onboarding application with no number, issuing body, validity date or document attached, so they are published as ticked and not sighted. That is not a suggestion that they do not exist; it is a statement of what has been seen. When the numbers arrive and check out against the issuing bodies, this section is updated.
A registered equipment maker, read off its registry record.
Polar Coordinates is the trading name used here for Polar Coordinates (Guangdong) Intelligent Equipment Technology Co., Ltd. (极坐标(广东)智能装备科技有限公司), registered 2020-07-13 in Chang’an, Dongguan, Guangdong, as a limited liability company held by individuals. It was previously registered as 神猫(广东)智能装备科技有限公司 under the same credit code. An official registry read on 2026-09-21 confirms active (开业) status and a registered scope covering the research, production and sale of intelligent workholding systems, automatic control systems and CNC machinery, plus the import and export of goods and technology.
Two things on the registry side are worth stating plainly because they are better than average for a company of this size. First, the risk scan returns zero records in all four categories — no penalty, no anomaly listing, no enforcement record, no court case in either direction; the only entries are three advisory change logs (investor, registered capital, name). Second, registered capital of RMB 5,037,783 is matched by RMB 5,000,000 paid in, roughly 99.2% — most listings at this scale carry a far larger unpaid gap.
The product side is the opposite: nothing has been supplied yet. There is no website, no catalogue, no model list, no drawing, no clamping-force or repeatability figure, no photograph and no price. Six credentials — business licence, foreign-trade filing, export-tax-refund filing, ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and an SGS report — were ticked “have” on the onboarding application with no numbers, issuing bodies or validity dates attached, so they are published as ticked and not sighted. The registered address is a unit in a building and the factory address field was left blank, so the production site is undeclared and unvisited. The stated 10,000-piece annual capacity, 299-piece minimum order, 7-day sampling and 15-day production lead are the company’s own figures. Note also that the application was filed under the name 极坐标(广东)智能装备有限公司, while the registry records 极坐标(广东)智能装备科技有限公司; the credit code is identical, so this is the same entity, and the registered name is used throughout this page.
Registered in 2020, renamed once since.
Company registered
Registered 2020-07-13 in Chang’an, Dongguan, Guangdong, as a limited liability company held by individuals, under the former name 神猫(广东)智能装备科技有限公司 (registry read).
Renamed and recapitalised
The registry advisory log records one name change to the current 极坐标(广东)智能装备科技有限公司, one registered-capital change and one investor change. Latest registry approval date on record is 2024-02-21.
Registry read completed
Official registry read confirms active status, a manufacturing-and-export scope, capital almost fully paid in, 7 insured staff, and zero records in all four risk categories.
Joins CMH
Listed on the registry read and the onboarding application. Product documents, certificate numbers and the production address are the open items.
Where workholding earns its keep.
Machining Fixtures
Locating and clamping workpieces on machining centres and CNC lathes. The company has not supplied fixture types, machine interfaces or clamping data — ask for a model list.
Welding & Assembly Jigs
Holding parts in position through welding or assembly. Whether this is served by the same product line is not stated on the application.
Automated Production Lines
Workholding combined with the automatic control systems also written into the registered scope. No line reference, integration scope or controller brand has been supplied.
OEM & Custom Fixturing
The application selects B2B wholesale and B2B brand customers and states a 299-piece minimum order, a 7-day sampling lead and a 15-day production lead — all self-reported and not yet evidenced.
Sourcing guides for this category
What Documents to Request From a Chinese Supplier Before Your First Order
The 27-Point China Factory Audit Checklist
Factory Acceptance Testing (FAT) for Machinery Bought in China
How to Write a Product Spec Sheet for a Chinese Factory
More verified factories
Fanya Home
Jingyu Electronics
ZENBOW by Aikeruiren HK
Jingxitang Wellness
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Polar Coordinates make?
The onboarding application names one main product line: intelligent workholding (clamping) systems. The registered business scope additionally covers automatic control systems and CNC machinery. No model list, drawing, specification or photograph has been supplied for any of the three, so this page does not describe the products beyond what the scope and the application state.
Is this listing CMH-verified?
Yes, on the registry check: an official registry read on 2026-09-21 confirms active status, a scope covering production and direct import/export, capital almost fully paid in, and zero records across the self, peripheral and historical risk categories. That verification covers the registry facts only. It does not cover the six credentials ticked on the application (no numbers supplied), the product line (no documents supplied), the stated capacity and lead times (self-reported), or the production site (not declared, not visited).
Why is the production address listed as not declared?
The registered address is a unit in a building in Chang’an, Dongguan, and the application’s separate factory-address field was left blank. The scope covers production and the registry industry code is electrical machinery manufacturing, but neither of those tells you where the work is physically done. Ask for the production address before arranging an audit.
Does the insured headcount match the stated staff count?
No. The application states a 10–50 employee band; the registry read records 7 people on social insurance. The gap is disclosed here rather than resolved — ask the company to explain it before relying on the larger band.
Can Polar Coordinates export directly?
The registered scope includes import and export of goods and technology, so the entity is licensed to be the exporter of record itself. The company also ticked foreign-trade-operator and export-tax-refund filings on its application, but supplied no filing numbers, so those two remain unsighted.
What is not confirmed yet?
Everything on the product side: model list, drawings, clamping force and repeatability figures, photographs, prices, and the basis for the stated 10,000-piece annual capacity, 299-piece minimum order, 7-day sampling and 15-day production lead. Also unconfirmed: the six ticked credentials, and the production address.
Talk to Polar Coordinates Intelligent Equipment directly.
Send the workpiece, the machine the fixture has to sit on, the clamping force and repeatability you need, and the batch size. Ask for a model list with drawings, the ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and SGS certificate numbers behind the six credentials ticked on the application, and the address of the production site — none of those is confirmed on this page.
